Three (stylized as +HR=E) is a New Zealand nationwide television channel. Launched on 26 November 1989 as TV3, it was New Zealand's first privately owned television channel.

The channel currently broadcasts nationally (with regional advertising targeting four markets) in digital free-to-air form via the state-owned Kordia on terrestrial and satellite. Vodafone also carries the channel for their cable subscribers in Wellington and Christchurch. It previously broadcast nationally on analogue television until that was switched off on 1 December 2013.

Three is a general entertainment channel owned by Discovery New Zealand, with a significant news and current affairs element under the banner of Newshub. Three carries a significant amount of local content, most of which airs at prime-time.

Similar TV

  • WTV 29 WTV 29 WTV29, formerly known as TV9 is a free mainstream English-language channel with a focus on
  • World TV World TV World TV is a New Zealand television, radio and print media company specialising in media f
  • Parliament TV New Zealand Parliament TV New Zealand Parliament TV is managed by Kordia under a long-term contract to the House of Representativ
  • TVSN TVSN TVSN (an acronym for "Television Shopping Network") is an Australian and New Zealand broadc
  • WTV 28 WTV 28 WTV28, formerly known as CTV8 ( CTV 八; pinyin bā) is a free-to-air regional television c
  • TVNZ Duke TVNZ Duke TVNZ Duke (formerly Duke) is a New Zealand television channel run by state broadcaster Tele